KNIFE CLUB - Our Club, Our Rules
€7.00 - €16.00

  • KNIFE CLUB - Our Club, Our Rules
  • KNIFE CLUB - Our Club, Our Rules
  • KNIFE CLUB - Our Club, Our Rules
  • KNIFE CLUB - Our Club, Our Rules

KNIFE CLUB - Our Club, Our Rules
€7.00 - €16.00

GNGR127 // released April 7, 2023

Punk 'super group', Knife Club return with their second studio album, "Our Club, Our Rules". The band features members of Nosebleed, Haest, Casual Nausea, Revenge Of The Psychotronic Man, and Matilda’s Scoundrels, and are based in Manchester, Leeds, Hastings, and Ipswich, which is quite frankly ridiculous.

The new album features 11 tracks of catchy punk, with more personal lyrical themes, such as mental health, depression, addiction, and female visibility in society.

Mark Tanner has now joined full-time on bass guitar and Kim Morey has joined on keytar and vocals. The addition of keys has driven the melodies on several of the songs. This is an album where the band has really found their sound.

This album has been released collectively with the following awesome labels: Kink (Germany), DIY Kolo (Poland), 5FeetUnder (Denmark), No Time (USA), Geenger (Croatia), Deadlamb (Ireland), and Aktiver Ausstand in Plastic (Germany).

Here is what the band say about the album:

"I think the addition of the keys has really pushed the melodies and made the tunes pretty catchy, even though the lyrics are fairly dark at times." Andy

"Getting to know everyone better has been incredible. Basically, having to go on holiday for the weekend for a practice is actually pretty mint." Andy

And here are some review quotes:

"It is more than a bit special… a rip roaring ride of amazing stuff… seriously amazing lyrics… watch out for this band, they are gonna storm the DIY punk scene once lockdown is over". Issue Zine

"A masterclass in marketing… they implore us to ‘get involved and play a part”; the type of inclusive gang mentality that will make you want to sign up to be a card-carrying member of Knife Club – you’ll need your own ‘shit tattoo’ though." 5/5 The Punk site

"This is a love letter to a community written by those that know it best." Tonko Jeff

Track Listing

  1. Repeat, Repeat
  2. Stolen Focus
  3. Today
  4. You’ll Hear My Voice
  5. Free Spirits Bad Attitude
  6. Bozo Is an Underused Insult
  7. A Ballad of Sorrow
  8. No Motivation
  9. Don’t Get Me Started
  10. You Can Only Try Your Best
  11. Doom, Doom, Doom, Doom, Knife Club Are in the Room

Pressing Information

400 x LP - Transparent Duck Egg Blue Vinyl
100 x LP - Solid Pink Vinyl

More in Geenger Records View All