MAKAZORUKI - On the Wire
€0.00 - €3.00

  • MAKAZORUKI - On the Wire
  • MAKAZORUKI - On the Wire

MAKAZORUKI - On the Wire
€0.00 - €3.00

GNGR012 // released May 7, 2012

Makazoruki is a furious four-piece post-punk band from the Netherlands. Their story really started in war-torn hometown Zenica in Bosnia. Later in 2002. Makazoruki (Scissorhandsman translated to Bosnian) was formed in the Netherlands; where four childhood friends found refuge. Bacho (bass), Alen (guitar), Cigi (drums) and Skusho (vocal) spent their early years in the 1980’s playing in different local bands.

Their first self-titled album, released in 2006. for Dutch label, Narrominded, was contagiously catchy and melodic. Its nine songs were an emotional musical testimony fueled by blasting and occasionally distorted guitar riffs, vocals singing and screaming deep from both singer’s throat and heart, and elephant-like stomping rhythm section. In 2007, Makazoruki released Analogue Breakfast (Narrominded). EP containing four more structured songs was proof of band evolving without lacking any of its passion.

Touring frequently from its beginning, Makazoruki has played several times all great Dutch venues such as Paradiso, Melkweg, Vera, and others. They were lucky to share the bill with great bands like Gone Bald, Obojeni Program, Peach Pit, Jacuzzi’s Attempt, Terrie The Ex, Vuneny, and many others. They have also played in Germany, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia, famous Exit festival in Serbia. In 2008, band’s original drummer Cigi decided to call it a day and was replaced by Remco (ex-Absconded, Stella Reeves).

Alen Poparić - Guitars
Jasmin Husić - Vocals
Remco London - Drums
Branislav Gajanović - Bass

Album Art by Deni Husić

Track Listing

  1. Fatamorgana
  2. Blurry Pictures
  3. 1980
  4. Deja Vu
  5. In Vino Veritas
  6. World of Lunatics
  7. Pucanj nije brisan
  8. Control
  9. Rudolf
  10. Skeleton

More in Geenger Records View All